Can’t Catch A Break: Advice Please?

So here’s what’s happening in my life currently…

I’ve had stomach pain for a few months now. I’m trying everything under the sun to get rid of this stomach problem to avoid going through with this exam that’s going to eat up a good chunk of our savings. We have already spent a good chunk of money on other tests that needed to be done. And we haven’t been able add to our savings at all over the past 2 1/2 years, we have only been able to take from it. That takes away money that I may need for my business and money that we definitely need to afford the small weekend trip we want to take. We just wanted to take a small trip to a quaint little town a couple of hours away. This is a trip I planned to go on since the end of last summer. It’s a trip we’ve never taken before. I feel like we really need it!

I’m at a loss for what to do. All I can think is how can I make some cash quick! Any ideas? I can do writing for people, I can draw, Photoshop things, create simple graphics. I can do things outside of those specific talents as well.

I have one more week to try and fix this stomach issue before I go through with this procedure. Any ideas? I’m willing to try one more thing. So far I have taken Omeprazole, strong probiotics, acid reducer, and completely gave up coffee, chocolate, milk, all juices, and liquor (all my favorite things). I’ve also given up dairy for a week and gave up gluten for a week, and saw no change in my stomach issues. I tried lemon water and eating lots of veggies. This week I tried juicing a 1/2 cabbage and drinking it twice a day.  And yes it does taste nasty. Still not seeing any significant changes in my stomach pains. I also had a blood test, ultra-sound and a test for H.pylori. All came back negative. The doctor said I had gastritis, but it could be an ulcer. It also could be neither.

Any advice?????????? The test won’t be painful, but paying for it will be.

One thought on “Can’t Catch A Break: Advice Please?

  1. I’m not sure if you’ve heard of it, but I do know this freelance website you could check out called Upwork. I haven’t tried it yet, but its an option for quick cash. I hope you recover from your gastritis (or whatever it specifically is).
    Get well soon.

    -A

    Like

Leave a Reply

