Paving My Own Path

I hear destiny calling my name. I’m starting to feel like the world is sending me signs. I’m not where I’m suppose to be and I’m not doing what I’m suppose to be doing.

It’s been almost a month now and my hours at work haven’t gone back to normal. I’m not being challenged, I’m not learning anything new, or creating anything. My talents and strengths are going to waste. It amazes me that no matter how hard I try I can’t seem to stay at one job for more than a year. But, I’m ready this time! If the unemployment door opens I will be ready for it! – I’ll be in tears – but ready for it! My resume and portfolio are updated and my eyes are wide open. No longer will I find comfort and security in a job – that door is closed. No longer will I believe that because I enjoy it now that means I will continue to enjoy it years from now. Jobs change, people change, and there are no guarantees. I’m going to be extra picky which means my chances of finding something are slim. Which means…

The entrepreneurial train has taken off and I’m ready to ride it. I know what my strengths are and I know what my weaknesses are. Although my journey in life has been difficult thus far I have learned a great many things from working with so many companies in so many different positions. I know what failure feels like and I’m not that afraid of it. I’m more afraid of not trying at all.

I’ve wanted to be an entrepreneur since I graduated college but I was in no way ready for it. But, now with all my experiences and all the reading and soul searching I know I have the tools I need to succeed. Now the big question is: What business? I need to find a business idea I will be passionate about that people will want to buy. Luckily, I love creative brainstorming and already have tons of ideas. With the help of my new book on creating-thinking I can see a bright future ahead of me. I just wish I could get there faster!

Wish me luck on my treacherous journey – hopefully toward wealth and happiness!

Leave a Reply

