The End…

I spend a lot of time thinking about life and whether I’m living it to the fullest. I also question religion and what to believe. What is life after death? Does it exist?

This isn’t your typical post on religion, so don’t worry, I’m not going to push my beliefs on you or anything crazy like that. Religious? Yes, I am Christian and believe in God. But, I don’t believe in pushing my religion on other people. I don’t go to church every week and talk about God with people or sit around reading the bible and discussing it. That’s fine though if you enjoy those things.

The reason I believe is because I want to! So far I haven’t heard of anything better then going to heaven after you die. I mean reincarnation makes sense. But, I really don’t want that to happen! I also find it really hard to be happy about life if your not promised something awesome afterward! Because let’s face it life is rough, and some people become sick and die without getting the chance to really experience life. It also makes it easier when other people die, because you hope to one day see them again. Even if it’s all a big lie (which I don’t think it is), I’m happier believing then not believing. How about you?

However, I can’t stand when strangers hand out things and try to tell me about God. It actually makes me feel really uncomfortable. I don’t really like having religious conversations with people either. I also don’t think it’s right to push your religion on other people. I don’t care if you don’t believe or whether your Jewish or some other religion… I’m not judging. You can believe whatever you want to believe, and who am I to tell you what’s right or wrong? I just hope you find the right path to being happy now and later on…

I did grow up Christian and attended church quite frequently, but I never really enjoyed it the way some people do. I don’t get excited to sing songs about Jesus and God. Honestly, I like going to listen to the sermons, because I usually learn something applicable to how I want to live my life. I also have lots of family there. For these reasons I attend, I enjoy it every so often.

I have often felt bad for going months without going to Church. But, recently I’ve stopped caring so much. Try a new church maybe?  I don’t know.. Maybe it’s just not my thing! Some people spend all their time wrapped up in their religion and some people don’t. I think it’s enough to live like a Christian in the way you care about people and treat people. I know a lot of people who would not agree with that, but some people who go to church all the time don’t act like Christians either! If I’m acting like a Christian and following the 10 commandments that should mean something. I think it’s important to pray and to celebrate in some way the true meaning of Christmas and Easter. But, attending church every week? I just can’t stand hearing the same things over and over again. I think I would learn more staying at home and reading the bible. I don’t really know… Everyone has a different perspective. I just think that it’s important that I stay true to myself and believe and do what feels right for me despite what others think. While also treating other people well.

The only thing I know for sure is I want to make sure I secure my ticket to heaven.
Eternal happiness means everything to me.

Leave a Reply

