Life is Crazy!

Due to my crazy summer and busy schedule I was unable to post a blog last week. I might post two this week to make up for it. Last week, I had the choice of to spending time with a friend I rarely see, or staying home to write. The choice was relatively clear.

Life is crazy! Sometimes I get super annoyed when I plan all these things to do and end up not completing them. But, then I realize that there’s no escaping that. Life is crazy, and you can never plan everything to work out just the way you want it to. No matter how much we picture our perfect life, and work hard to make it happen, it will never quite turn out the way we expect. 

“Life is what happens to you while you’re busy making other plans.” -Unknown

When you try to hard to control the world and your life you will find more stress and feel less accomplished. Your better off just letting go, and letting life take you on a ride. Just buckle up and hold on. 

Sometimes the chores will pile up, you won’t complete everything or even anything on your to-do list, everything you touch will break, it will storm and rain on your planned day in the sunshine. So, what? I say bring it on! If more than half my week goes as planned that’s good enough for me. I won’t let the world bring me down! I will keep on trying to make the best of things.

My husband is always staying up to date on politics, along with what’s happening with the economy, and what’s happening is extremely depressing. But, there’s always something to stress about and worry about. There is no shortage of problems in the world, if you search for the problems you will find them. It’s good to be informed and be able to make informed decisions with the knowledge that we gain. However, we also need to make the decision to rise above the mess and think positively about our future. Take control of what we can, and leave the rest to fate. 

My husband and I always say “It’s the two of us vs. the world,” and then we ask ourselves “Are we winning yet?” Some days we are, some days not so much. I plan on a future where the answer will almost, if not always, be a resounding yes! 

Life is Crazy! There’s no real guarantees. Almost anything can happen! If there is no tomorrow, I would hate to have wasted today. 

One thought on “Life is Crazy!

Leave a Reply

