If I Leap Will You Follow? (poem)

This is a poem I wrote several years ago. It’s completely different from the poems I normally write, so I’m not really sure how it came about. I really like it, but I feel like it could be improved upon. Any suggestions? 

If I leap will you follow?
When I fall will you catch me?
Search for me yonder?

On the same path we unite,
Two hearts binding as one,
Two halves nearly whole.

Into the depths of our souls,
We will reap such rewards,
For our love shows no end.

With our passion we ignite,
Oh, loves luminous light!
Blinding to our sight.

Trembling in the night,
As we behold our desires,
We clench closer together.

Lips interlock,
Time has no essence,
Love blurs existence.

World fades away,
Warmth seeps through,
Hearts beating fast.

Mind in a trance,
Loves first dance,
Weightless and free.

Two paths intertwined,
Two halves finally whole,
Two hearts are complete.

Poem by: Jen 

Leave a Reply

